• Increase
  • Decrease

Current Zoom: 100%

Staff listing

Chief Executive

Dr Graham Love

Office of CEO, Programme Manager and Communications

Ms Jacintha Healy, Secretary to the CEO and Chairman, (01) 2317112


Mr Malcolm Byrne, Head of Communications, (01) 2317162

Ms Maura O'Shea (01) 2317133


National Office for Equity of Access Policy

Ms Caitríona Ryan, HEA Programme Manager and Head of National  Access Policy Office 

Ms Orla Christle, Senior Policy Analyst

Ms Jane Sweetman (01) 231 7160



System Funding

Mr Andrew Brownlee, Head of System Funding

Mr Stewart Roche, Management Accountant

Ms Jennifer Gygax,  Senior Manager - Universities/Other Institutions

Ms Sorcha Carthy , Senior Manager - Institutes of Technology and DIT

Ms Sheena Duffy,  Senior Manager - Institutes of Technology and DIT

Mr Damien Kilgannon,  Head of Capital Programmes and Research Investment

Mr Niall O'Connell (01) 231 7186

Ms Emer Musonda ( 01) 2317119

Mr Neil Mc Dermott  (01) 2317174

Dr Eavan O'Brien 01 2317193

Ms Patricia Carroll (01) 2317184

Ms Modesta Mawaire (01) 2317132

Ms Gemma Duke 01 2317136

Ms Debbie Walsh 01 2317149


System Governance and Performance Management

Mr Fergal Costello,  Head of System Governance and Performance Management

Mr Tim Conlon, Senior Manager

Ms Valerie Harvey, Head of Performance Evaluation

Mr Mark Kirwan (01) 231 7130

Ms Sarah Fitzgerald (01) 2317149 (currently on maternity leave)


Skills and Enterprise Engagement

Dr Vivienne Patterson, Head of Skills and Enterprise Engagement

Mr Alan McGrath, Skills and Labour Market Activation

Ms  Louise Sherry, Assistant Principal, Skills and Enterprise Engagement

Mr Fergal Noone (01) 2317179

Mr David Sheils (01) 231 7126

Ms Maria Cross (01) 2917161


Policy and Strategic Planning and Research

Please email policy [at] hea [dot] ie.

Dr Gemma Irvine, Head of Policy and Strategic Planning

Ms Nicki O'Connor, Senior Policy Advisor

Dr Abigail Chantler (01) 231 7115


Statistics Section

Mr Victor Pigott, Senior Statistics Manager

Dr Dawn Carroll (01) 2137128

Dr Miriam Liston, Data and Policy Analyst 

Ms Denise Frawley , Data and Policy Analyst

Email: statistics@hea.ie


International Programmes

Mr Gerry O'Sullivan, Head of International Programmes

 Ms Mary May (01) 231 7147

Ms Mary Dunne (01) 231 7157

Ms Mariana Reis De Almeida 01 2317113

Md Patricia Tutty 01 2317117


Corporate Affairs

Mr Padraic Mellett, Head Of Corporate Affairs

Human Resources and Accounts

Mr Brian Johnston, Accounts and Procurement (01) 231 7120

Ms Jenny Maguire, HR and Facilities (01) 2317121

Ms Sandra O'Reilly (01) 2317124

Mr Graham Barry (01) 2317170

Ms Shauna Brennan  (01) 231 7100


Mr Gerry McEntee (01) 2317194


Email: first initial surname@hea.ie

hea facebook